Comfort Measures Class


Courtney and Hannah co-teach Comfort Measures at the Birth Center of Baton Rouge. This class is open to all expecting couples, you do not have to be a Serenity Birth client or a Birth Center client to participate.

Comfort Measures is a great resource for couples needing extra practice or to learn how to manage labor and birth more comfortably. It's a great class for first time parents, those needing a ‘refresher’ in labor coping skills, or couples wanting to expand their knowledge of comfort measures for labor and birth.


Please bring 2-3 pillows, a blanket or yoga mat, a flat bed sheet (any size), a birth ball (only if you have one), pen/paper for note taking, snacks and anything else you need to be comfortable.


This one session three-hour class is dedicated to learning and practicing:
  • Relaxation
  • Breathing techniques
  • Positions for effective laboring and birthing
  • Use of birth ball, birthing tub, rebozo and other tools
  • Massage, counter-pressure, and acupressure
  • Hands-on comfort measures
  • Managing back pain
  • Visualization, vocalizing, and movement


Class Fee: $55 mom and one support person
Please register at Birth Help

2018 Comfort Measures Classes

CLASSES ARE TAUGHT ON THE FOLLOWING EVENINGS, 6-9 P.M.​​
Monday, October 15 (Full)
Monday, November 19
Monday, December 17
2019 Comfort Measures Classes
Monday, January 14
Monday, February 11
Monday, March 11
Monday, April 15
Monday, May 13
Monday, June 10
Monday, July 8
Monday, August 12
Monday, September 9
Monday, October 14
Monday, November 11
Monday, December 9